Match Reports

Under-15 Duggan Steel Roinn C County Final

Saturday, 15 September 2018 at 3PM

U-15 Duggan Steel Roinn C County Final
Conahy Shamrocks 1-12 1-9 Dicksboro B
Scorers: Conahy Shamrocks: Mark Gunner (1-10, 0-4 frees) Billy Mulhall (0-2).
Dicksboro: Declan Farrell (1-2), Kevin Moore (0-4 frees) Kyle Maher (0-2) & Mick Carroll (0-1 free).

read more

2017 Senior County Final

Tuesday, 31 October 2017 at 7AM

Kilkenny SHC final: Brilliant 'Boro best in goal scoring feast


John Knox 29 Oct 2017

Unbeaten Dicksboro ran up their tenth successive win of the season in thrilling fashion when roaring to victory in a high scoring Kilkenny senior hurling championship final at Nowlan Park today.
After a goal scoring feast in the first half when the teams shared equally in six goals and both 'keepers brought off terrific saves, the action eased somewhat afterwards as Dicksboro maintained their grip on things before claiming their fifth championship success.

read more

Dicksboro v James Stephens S.H.L. 2nd Round Match Report By John Knox

Sunday, 28 May 2017 at 7PM

John Knox
Dicksboro 1-15, James Stephens 1-13

James Stephens were left scratching their heads after this one! 
They played well, employing good tactics and using the ball intelligently. They led most of the way, yet they still lost.

read more


Wednesday, 20 July 2016 at 8PM


The Dicksboro junior team retained the Paddy Cahill Cup tonight (Sunday 17th July 2016) in Kilmanagh with a well earned victory against a John Lockes team that never gave up. The final score of 1-20 to 0-19 reflected the close nature of the contest.

There were tremendous performances all over the field for the Palmerstown Pumas but especially from Tomás Kenny up front who scored four points from play and from Mikey Hayes and Philly Hogan in defence.

This was a team effort and team captain, Jessie Waters played his part pitching in with a point from wing back. Goals win matches and it was a late first half strike from substitute Chris Kavanagh that found the back of the net after a kicked pass from marked man Bill Sheehan that left the half-time score 1-0 to 0-9 in favour of the ’Boro.

The ’Boro were behind for the first two minutes of the game and by the 11th minute they led and never relinquished that lead.

Cillian Breathnach was superb in goals and his puck outs were immense. The full back line were first to the ball and marshalled Callan's best line with aplomb. The half back line were a driving force behind this win and never gave up. The ’Boro won the midfield battle and upfront everyone played well and Enda O'Donoghue was having a great game before going over on his ankle before halftime. Every time Bill Sheehan got the ball he was fouled and referee Conor Everard, who had an excellent game, dished out three yellow cards for fouls on Sheehan. Michael Rafter took over the free taking in the second half and was impeccable.

Team: C Breathnach, A Phelan, M Hayes, J Gittens, J Waters, D. Kenny, E Malone, P Hogan, K Nolan, E Carroll, T Kenny, E Fennelly, E O'Donoghue, B Sheehan, M Rafter. Sub: C Kavanagh for E O'Donoghue (inj).

Scorers: M Rafter 0-6, T Kenny 0-4, C Kavanagh 1-0, E O'Donoghue 0-2, E Malone 0-2, E Fennelly 0-2, E Carroll 0-1, J Waters 0-1, P Hogan 0-1, K Nolan 0-1.

The pitch was in magnificent condition and everyone was treated well by the host club, Graigue-Ballycallan. Mick Byrne would have been proud.

read more

All County Jun Hurling League 1st Round [2012]

Thursday, 28 June 2012 at 12PM

All County Junior Hurling League

Galmoy 3-12, Dicksboro 1-10

In the end, Galmoy had an easy victory over Dicksboro on Saturday June 9th 2012 in Freshford to qualify for the quarter final of the All County Junior Hurling League. Once Dicksboro lost their best forward Darragh Buggy, to a serious hand injury at half time, their attack became rudderless and failed to raise a flag in the second half. Buggy had been causing serious problems for the winner’s defence as he struck a total of 1-5 in that opening half.

read more

Previous | 1 2 |Next 
©2006—2021 Kilkenny GAA
You are 
 visitor. Thank you!