South Final This Weekend

Thursday, 05 May 2016 at 4PM

Next Sunday evening in Mooncoin Piltown and Mooncoin will battle it out for The Iverk Produce South Title and a place in the All County League Semi-Final. With the onset of the new Junior format over recent years the South Final has lost some of its appeal but among the clubs in the South it is still a prize much sought after.

The South titlle was won by Glenmore last year and it was the platform for their great season which culminated in an all Ireland title in Croke Park.

Throw in at Mooncoin is at 6.45 and given an excellent weather forecast it should be a great occasion for all concerned.

Click on Read More below for further information.


read more

Celtic Challenge in Nowlan Park This Wednesday Evening

Monday, 02 May 2016 at 8PM

Kilkenny South Under 17's get their Celtic Challenge under way this Wednesday evening in Nowlan Park when they take on Waterford City at 7.30 

Click on Read More below for Kilkenny South Team and further information on the Celtic Challenge.

The Challenge Finals take place in Nowlan Park on Saturday 18th June.

read more

Dicksboro and Piltown Enjoy FĂ©ile Success

Monday, 02 May 2016 at 8PM

The ever popular Paddy Grace Under 14 Féile competitions were held over the weekend. Dicksboro emerged victorious in Roinn A when they accounted for James Stephens in the Final. In Roinn B Piltown were the victors over St Martins.

Click on Read More below for team Photos

read more

Development Squad News

Monday, 02 May 2016 at 7PM

    Development Squad Hurling Fixtures

Wed 4th May 6.00p.m.

Under 14 North :Freshford  Central :Kilmanagh  South :Mullinavat

Under 15  North :Castlecomer  South :Piltown

Under 16 ; Thomastown

Under 17 : North :St Kierans College 7.00p.m.

                   South : Celtic Challenge Cup v Waterford City Nowlan Park 7.30p.m.

                        Development Squad Football Fixtures

Under 14 :All interested players to attend training sessions at 11.00a.m. on Sunday 8th May and Thursday 12 th May at 6.00p.m. at MW Hire Training Centre Dunmore  Leinster Blitz in Carlow on Sat.14th May

read more

Railyard Make It Three In A Row

Sunday, 01 May 2016 at 6PM

Railyard 1-8 Kilmoganny 2-3

Railyard completed a three in a row of football titles when they just about got the better of Kilmoganny in the J J Kavanagh & Sons 2016 County Football Final played in Nowlan Park on Saturday evening.

Railyard got off to a somewhat lucky start when they goaled after a free came off the post. But a Ronan Coffey goal had the Kilmoganny side right back in the game after 10 minutes. Another Ronan Coffey goal just before the break had the sides level at half time 2-1 to 1-4. The sides were still level 2-3 to 1-6 enter the final minutes but two late Railyard points secured victory.

Click HERE for images of the final from Willie Dempsey

Picture shows Football Board Chairman Tom O'Reilly presenting the trophy to Railyard captain Conor Mc Donald

read more

Developed by
©2006—2016 Kilkenny GAA
You are 
 visitor. Thank you!